Who are Rhions

The incredible creatures known as Rhinos, which are huge and powerful, are truly amazing. They are one the Big Five game animal. The rhinoceros is sometimes called the rhino. It is one of the largest wild mammals remaining. Their weight can exceed 1 ton. They are herbivorous, odd-toed ungulates that have a thick skin layer and a few horns on their nose. Only Africa and Southern Asia are home to rhinos.

There are at most five types of rhinoceroses. Each one has its own characteristics. For example, the African rhinoceroses have no teeth in their frontal areas. They chew green material with the lips. They are extremely vulnerable despite their size. According to the IUCN Red List, the Sumatran, Javan and Black species were all considered severely endangered.

Who are Rhions
Scroll to top
Share via
Copy link